Nocturne Entertainment Presents: Spectacle & Anomalie with Special Guests

Electronic/Future Bass/Downtempo

Nocturne Entertainment Presents: Spectacle & Anomalie with Special Guests

Thu, October 26, 2017

9:00 pm

$10.00 - $27.00

This event is 21 and over

Spectacle
Spectacle
In the winter of 2015, a striking new voice formed in the heart of Denver’s electronic music scene. Spectacle’s orchestral instrumentation (violin, percussion, guitar) quickly made the outfit stand out amongst the crowd; each show being an experience, that is refreshingly original. Hard hitting drops, alongside afro-cuban percussion make for an irresistible groove and a heady tropical soundscape. Beautiful soaring violin melodies, and deep rhythmic bass synth lines drive each musical passage through every member of the audience. Band members Michael Mahan, Jessica Borth, and Rob Brandon work in unity gripping the crowd for a show that is both mesmerizing and captivating from start to finish. Spectacle brings their audience through an innovative and dynamic journey show after show after show..
Anomalie
Anomalie
Anomalie (aka Nicolas Dupuis) is a keyboardist and producer based in the beautiful city of Montreal. Music has been in his blood since an early age, leading to more than 17 years of experience studying classical and jazz piano performance. He also became the first person to be awarded the Yannick Nézet-Séguin (Philadelphia Orchestra, Orchestre Métropolitain, Rotterdams Philharmonisch) excellence grant in 2012.

It was around that time he decided a change was in order. Using the moniker Anomalie, he began producing tracks infused with a combination of classical music, jazz, hip hop, funk, fusion and various electronic elements. Sounds hectic, but Nicolas pulls it off seamlessly as evidenced on his debut self-titled EP from 2013, and further confirmed by nearly 2M views his performance videos garnered on Facebook. Anomalie then made his debut on Lowtemp with single “Odyssée” in April of 2016. Soon after he began touring with Gramatik as his keyboard player on live shows, while also working on his second EP.

The “ Métropole " EP is available now in all digital stores.

The eight track EP takes the listener on a soulful journey beginning with a piano only introductory track. Each track hammers in Anomalie’s signature sound, driving home the fact that this kid has a lot of talent.

-YourEDM

Métropole is a glorious mixture of both classical and experimental jazz, funk, hip hop, and electronica. This may sound pretty intense, but Anomalie’s skill as a musician pulls it off miraculously.

- Frequency21

In these eight tracks Anomalie manages to showcase everything his music is about: incredible creative energy combined with songwriting techniques from jazz, and a foundation of contemporary beats ranging from hip hop to broken beat.

- The Music Essentials

When Anomalie hits the stage his material comes to life with energy-driven arrangements for a 4-piece band.
Nocturne Entertainment
Nocturne Entertainment
We are a community of like-minded people that create music and art. Whether it be a private party, house party, or major venue, we can put together anything you need! We work together, we support each other, and we grow!

ARTISTS:

"Atomic Reactor" -www.soundcloud.com/atomic-reactor\


"Brightside" - www.soundcloud.com/brightside-movement


"Casual Commander" (Kevin Donohue of Sunsquabi) - www.soundcloud.com/casual-commander


"Evanoff" - www.soundcloud.com/evanoffmusic


"Focal Point" - www.soundcloud.com/focalpointmusic


"Homemade Spaceship" - www.soundcloud.com/homemade-spaceship


"Ignight" - www.soundcloud.com/ignight


"Jackpot.CO" - www.soundcloud.com/jackpot-music


"Kontender" - www.soundcloud.com/iamkontender


"Kavsko" - https://soundcloud.com/kavsko


"Kinetik Groove" - www.soundcloud.com/kinetik-groove


"Living Light" - www.soundcloud.com/livinglight


"Lucid Vision" - www.soundcloud.com/lucid-vision


"Melody Lines" - www.soundcloud.com/mlines


"Motion Trap" - www.soundcloud.com/motiontrap


"Mr. Bugatti" - www.soundcloud.com/mrbugattimusic


"Nobide" - www.soundcloud.com/nobide


"R-Doo" - www.soundcloud.com/rdoo_beats


"Second Species" - www.soundcloud.com/secondspecies


"Sonic Geometry" -www.soundcloud.com/sonic-geometry


"Spectacle" - www.soundcloud.com/spectaclemusic


"Tesfa" - www.soundcloud.com/tesfamusic


"Toy Box" - www.soundcloud.com/toy-box


"Transfer Station" - www.soundcloud.com/transferstationmusic


"True School" - www.soundcloud.com/true-school-1

"Turner Jackson" - www.soundcloud.com/turnerjacksonmusic

"Vibe Street" - www.soundcloud.com/vibestreet


*** Listen to all artists here: www.soundcloud.com/nocturneentertainment ***


VENUES:

The Armoury - www.armourydenver.com
Lost Lake Lounge - www.lost-lake.com/

What can you offer the Nocturne family? If you are interested in learning more, check the contact information below and send us a message!

Website:
www.nocturneent.com
Twitter:
www.twitter.com/NocturneEnt
Instagram:
www.instagram.com/NocturneEntertainment


Thanks!

-Derek
Venue Information:
Ophelia's Electric Soapbox
1215 20th Street
Denver, CO, 80202
http://www.opheliasdenver.com/